Xero Integration

Hi Guys, Trying to integrate IB and XERO.

Having an issue where I have connected xero, but only the buy trades are being registered and not the sell trades.

Additionally, what do I reconcile to? do I reconcile to an export of the IB transaction history?
Thanks!

Hi @langinvest and welcome to the community! It would be best if you haven’t already to reach out to our support team directly to look into further for you :pray:

Thanks I have yesterday, waiting on a response now. Whats the best way to contact?

Hi I’ve been trialling the Xero sharesight integration for a while but haven’t connected up the accounts with xero and sharesight in the connection settings. As mentioned before I’ve been using Quicken for 20 years but realise at some stage it might not work.

My impression of the integration, compared to using quicken is that you have to have a lot of workarounds using spreadsheets. That’s because if you have multi brokerage accounts, multi FX accounts, dividends going to different accounts it all gets quite complex.

Not to mention xero cashbook takes a bit of getting used to and it’s not helped by the email only support for questions, that sometimes takes 2-3 days to get a response. As a former trained accountant I can see quite a potential for a mess to develop if xero is not set up properly intially with regards to chart of accounts etc.

It would be helpful if sharesight did some in depth training videos on the integration and how it handles multi fx, multi brokerage, dividends coming from many sources etc. I will continue to trial it alongside my quicken which works well, at the moment.