Hi,
I’m new to Sharesight so I’m learning a lot via the forums. I have seen this thread;
How to manage a transfer of shares - Managing trading & investments - Sharesight Community Forum
However, I still don’t understand why the closing balance and transfer in are different amounts?
As the previous user, I can’t modify the numbers to make them the same - is there a work around.
My Vanguard Transition Statement shows the closing and opening values as the same.
Additionally, is there any way of viewing the old fund once the account has been merged?
I have subscribed to the tax pack version if that helps?
Cheers ![]()